Carlingford Lough 2 2
Carlingford Lough 2 2


Chakra Crystals
News / Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Crystal Healing and Chakras | Using crystals to heal and re-balance the body the mind.


Chakra refers to the energy points in your body, we each have 7 chakras in total, the Root Chakra, the Sacral Chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra, the Heart Chakra, the Throat Chakra, the Third Eye and the Crown Chakra. They are thought to be spinning discs of energy that should stay open and aligned as they correspond to areas of our energetic body which affect our emotional and physical well-being.

Your Chakras explained:

The Root Chakra is red and is related to your connection to the earth. The root chakra gives you energy to survive; it is your root, your foundation. The Root chakra is located at the base of the spine and is the centre of emotional and spiritual balance. The crystal Ruby is connected to the root chakra. It aids the reproductive system; helps reenergise and balance blood sugar levels.

done 2

The Sacral Chakra is orange and is the chakra for gratification it is symbolised by the water element. ‘Everything should flow’.  Located just below the belly button it is associated with your emotional body and creativity. The crystal Amber is connected with the sacral chakra and is ideal for balancing the digestive system, helps to detoxify by eliminating toxins.

done 4

The Solar Plexus Chakra is Yellow and is associated with the fire element. This Chakra represents our personal power and ego.  Located below the ribcage it acts as a centre of personal power, personality and identity. The Crystal Citrine is connected to the Solar Plexus helps to support the nervous system and rebalance & calm the mind.

done 5

The Heart Chakra is green and gives life to the body This chakra can become blocked through sadness and other emotions such as anger.  Located in the middle of the chest the heart chakra acts as the centre of compassion, forgiveness and love.  The Crystal Rose Quartz is connected to the heart chakra and helps support the emotional body and to help release negative emotions.

done 6

The Throat Chakra is blue and is associated with the element air. The throat chakra relates to communication and your ability to understand and speak your inner truth. The crystal Aquamarine is connected to the throat chakra as it helps to heal sore throats and thyroid. Aquamarine is calming, soothing and inspires truth and letting go.

done 7

The Third Eye is indigo and is connected to the brain and how the mind works. Located on the forehead and is deeply connected to your energy flow into and out of the body. The Crystal Indigo Sapphire is associated with the Third Eye Chakra Help to promote awareness and to keep negative energy away.  Indigo sapphire is said to help open the third eye to receive wisdom and insight.

done 8

The Crown Chakra is violet and represents our inner light, located above the crown of the head, it acts as a centre of enlightenment, wisdom, and connection to your higher guidance. The Crystal Amethyst is connected with the crown chakra helps to remove negative feelings and activates spiritual awareness, opens intuition and enhances the feeling of wellbeing.

done 9

We offer a variety of energy healing treatments in Luxe Spa including The Healing Hour which is 55-minute treatments that includes a combination of energy balancing Reiki and pressure point foot reflexology.